A new youth committee in Vaudreuil-Soulanges


Peter Schiefke, Member of Parliament for Vaudreuil-Soulanges and Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister (Youth) is proud to announce the creation of a youth committee in Vaudreuil-Soulanges. This committee is a first in Canada’s modern political history. The first meeting of the committee was held in Notre-Dame-de-Fatima on Sunday, November 13th 2016.

 The committee is composed of 20 young people aged from 15 to 24 years old. The mandate of the committee is to report on issues of concern of the youth in our area. The recommendations of the committee will be shared with Mr. Schiefke’s colleagues in the Parliament of Canada. The committee is expected meet quarterly.

 List of members of the Committee:

 Zachary Beauregard, Dillon Boucher, Paloma Boucher, Chloe Brown, Emma Davidson, Yigit Dilek, Simon Guénette, Kirandeep Johal, Manbir Johal, Josse Leblanc-Laganière, Dalton Liggett, Luca Loggia, Sophie McCafferty, Geneviève Noël, Joshua Nzambimana, Kerimé Ozturk, Mireille Pilote, India Robbins, Bogdan Sonnenwirth, Shaina Willison



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here